News & Press Releases

« Back to article list

Kappa Delta Rho Announces 2019 National and Regional Chapter Awards


Kappa Delta Rho announced this year's National and Regional Awards winners on Sunday, August 4, 2019 during the Elmon M. Williams Leadership Academy.

Congratulations to the following Chapters:

 2019 National Chapter Awards

Robert D. Corrie Award (Chapter of the Year) -- Beta Chapter (Cornell University)

Gerald L. Murray Award (Outstanding Chapter Operations) -- Beta Chapter (Cornell University)

Donald C. Wolfe Award (Outstanding Chapter Newsletter) -- Beta Gamma Chapter (Christopher Newport University)

George E. Kimball Award (Community Service) -- Beta Gamma Chapter (Christopher Newport University)

John L. Blakely Award (Philanthropic Projects) -- Beta Gamma Chapter (Christopher Newport University)

Leo T. Wolford Award (Campus Involvement and Awards) -- Beta Chapter (Cornell University) 

Gino A. Ratti Award (Alumni Relations) -- Beta Chapter (Cornell University)

Dr. Harold Osborn Award (Intramural Sports) -- Zeta Beta Chapter (Tarleton State University)

George E. Shaw Award (Public Relations) -- Beta Gamma Chapter (Christopher Newport University)

E. Mayer Maloney Award (Faculty Relations) -- Beta Gamma Chapter (Christopher Newport University)

John V. Dempsey Award (Outstanding Chapter Website) -- Iota Beta Chapter (Rochester Institute of Technology)

National Risk Management Award for Outstanding Risk Management -- Iota Alpha Chapter (University of Pittsburgh/Johnstown)

Most Improved Chapter Award -- Zeta Beta Chapter (Tarleton State University)

Executive Director’s Award (Recruitment) -- Xi Alpha Chapter (Temple University)

Outstanding Chapter Advisor -- Stu Jackson, Kappa Beta ’16 (Cornell University)

Outstanding Senior -- Phillip Patterson, Beta Gamma’19 (Christopher Newport University)

Outstanding New Member -- Jason Nguyen, Kappa Gamma ‘20 (Arizona State University) 

Suzanne M. McFarland Red Rose Award -- Ms. Veta Blagrove (Christopher Newport University)


2019 Chapter Regional Awards

Northeastern Region:

Gamma Gamma (York College) -- Chapter Operations

Xi Alpha (Temple University) --Financial Management, Recruitment, Advisor Relations

Iota Beta (Rochester Institute of Technology) -- Member Education, Scholarship, Faculty Relations

Beta (Cornell University) -- Risk Management,Campus Involvement, Community Service, Alumni Relations, Overall Excellence 

Southern Region:

Lambda Beta (James Madison University) -- Chapter Operations, Advisor Relations

Omega Alpha (Virginia Commonwealth University) -- Financial Management, Member Education

Phi Beta (College of William & Mary) -- Recruitment, Campus Involvement 

Beta Gamma (Christopher Newport University) -- Scholarship, Risk Management, Community Service, Alumni Relations, Faculty Relations, Overall Excellence

Central Region:

Lambda Gamma (Frostburg University) -- Chapter Operations

Psi Alpha (Penn State-Behrend) -- Financial Management

Omega (Indiana University of Pennsylvania) -- Recruitment

Pi Alpha (University of Toledo) -- Scholarship, Alumni Relations, Advisor Relations

Iota (Bucknell University) -- Faculty Relations

Iota Alpha (University of Pittsburgh Johnstown) -- Campus Involvement, Risk Management

Kappa Beta (Edinboro University) -- Member Education, Community Service, Overall Excellence

Midwestern Region:

Eta (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign) -- Chapter Operations, Community Service, Alumni Relations

Epsilon (Franklin College) -- Financial Management, Advisor Relations

Nu (Indiana University) -- Scholarship, Risk Management

Theta Gamma (PFW) -- Campus Involvement, Faculty Relations

Theta (Purdue University) -- Recruitment, Member Education, Overall Excellence

Western Region:

Kappa Gamma (Arizona State University) -- Recruitment, Scholarship

Eta Gamma (Angelo State University) -- Alumni Relations, Advisor Relations

Zeta Beta (Tarleton State University) -- Chapter Operations, Financial Management, Member Education, Risk Management, Campus Involvement, Community Service, Faculty Relations, Overall Excellence